Meet The BFR Team

Executive Director

Tracey Farley- Artis | taihearmusic@zoomtown.com

Command Center Coordinator

Kelly Rozelle | kells69.kr@gmail.com

Site Coordinator

Larry Farley | Larryfarley369@gmail.com

Daylon Brown 

Programming Chairs

Yvonne Smith |  ycsmith45231@gmail.com

Jerome Jackson  | jeromejackson4@aol.com 

Alycia Turner | 

Pia Spaulding | noblequeen12@yahoo.com

Sponsorship Chairs

Craig Farley | Cnfarley@hotmail.com

Phil Shakespeare | pshakespeare5@gmail.com

BFR Heritage Breakfast Chair

La'Shaunda Ewing | bfrheritagebreakfast@gmail.com

Retail/ Vendor Chair

Darlando Dennard | profd674@msn.com

Non Profit Chair

Sharon Lewis | slewis747@gmail.com

BFR Parade Coordinator 

Trina Tolbert | BFRparade1@gmail.com

 

Food/ Vendor Coordinator

Mark Farley | markfarley3@gmail.com

Beverage Coordinator

Dwight Farley | dwightfarley@ymail.com

Public Relations/Media Inquiries

Keeyana Avery keeyana@agencysevenpr.com

Marketing Coordinator

Kacie Champion  kchampion@powermemedia.com

Social Media Coordinator

Morgan Owens | Photo@morganowens.com

Hospitality Coordinator

Carol Munday
Latacha Rhodes

Youth & Young Adult Pavillion

Phillita Beeks | noizebeeks@gmail.com

Spirituality & Inspiration Pavillion

Rev. Michael Mitchell

Jamaal McMullen | cinnamix1989@yahoo.com

Dorothy_Irene_Height.jpeg

Dr. Dorothy I. Height (1912 - 2010)

About Us

Dr. Dorothy I. Height, FounderThe Midwest Regional Black Family Reunion Celebration was inaugurated in 1989 in Cincinnati, Ohio. This event continues to grow and is now one of Cincinnati's largest family-focused events drawing over 20,000 patrons. It is held annually the third weekend of August.Conceived by Dr. Dorothy I. Height, President Emerita of the National Council of Negro Women, the Black Family Reunion Celebration is a 3-day cultural week end event which brings consumers, corporations, and communities together to focus on the historic strengths and values of the Black Family. The National Council of Negro Women is dedicated to ensuring that the historic morals of the Black family are showcased and reinforced through responsive and innovative community service programs, such as the Black Family Reunion Celebration.